Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  eyoismos : (24 October 2014 - 04:22 AM) Posted Image
@  Ajax : (23 October 2014 - 12:57 PM) Elo Gc
@  eyoismos : (23 October 2014 - 08:56 AM) welcome, uxk60, to GC :)
@  eyoismos : (23 October 2014 - 12:54 AM) as if i ever had a choice :tongue:
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:34 PM) Run and service queen eyo...trexa
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:33 PM) Good morning eyo
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:33 PM) Kriti....Kriti....Kriti....(testing Kretans reaction)
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:32 PM) I'm out - sun has risen, birds are chirping, my niece's dog, arhidi, is scratching at the door demanding titbits, and most important of all ... tiganokratousa wants breakfast in bed .... she still thinks its her birthday .. poor delusional woman :rofl:
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:32 PM) Kim Kardashian....i decided brunettes do it better
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:30 PM) who is kim ? and why did you decided  NOT to have any fun any more ?
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:28 PM) i followed in Kim's footsteps and whent blonde a week after her...and discovered they do have more fun
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:25 PM) wow! you mean you tried that blond thing? ok confess .... who was you mark? hubby? :tongue:
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:25 PM) lol
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:24 PM) you forgot to say in your ad .... proven babysitting experience for the koumpara essential
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:24 PM) Not this month lol
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:22 PM) (boy am i in trouble or what if setoula is blonde)
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:21 PM) like a blond would go brunette any time soon - hahahahha - other way round maybe ... in order to SEEM dumb, but mean time, back at the ranch, ....
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:20 PM) :)
@  eyoismos : (22 October 2014 - 02:19 PM) :hysterical: love the advert !!!
@  set2love : (22 October 2014 - 02:18 PM) WANTED URGENTLY:  a koumbara. (Must be able to cook greek meals, curves are a must, preferably a real brunette (fakes please do not apply) lol

Photo
- - - - -

Telstra are forcing the customer to upgrade the mobile phone to 4G, wtf?


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:01 PM

This is bullcrap.... :(

What's your thoughts on this one?

http://www.theage.co...0731-23c4r.html

#2 Zorba

Zorba

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney

Posted 01 August 2012 - 09:54 AM

You should be lucky. I changed from Telstra to Vodafone on Monday. Its probably the stupidiest thing Ive ever done.

Ive spent more times on calling back ppl cause of bad coverage or drop outs...


I cant beleive that Vodafone calls this service

#3 Greek for Life

Greek for Life

    ψυχῆς ἰατρεῖον

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aπό το θαύμα της ζωής

Posted 01 August 2012 - 10:00 AM

You changed from Telstra to Voda - Why?

Good luck with that!

#4 Zorba

Zorba

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney

Posted 01 August 2012 - 10:34 AM

Be lucky I just churned over to Voda.... I think im better go buy some homing pigeons. the service is worse than it was before

#5 Zorba

Zorba

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney

Posted 01 August 2012 - 10:36 AM

I was previously doing a few international phone calls.. So i was on teh $129 plan
Dont need it anymore as Im using skype

So I went to Voda pay by the month no contract just to test them out... OH MY LORD ITS PAINFALL

#6 Greek for Life

Greek for Life

    ψυχῆς ἰατρεῖον

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aπό το θαύμα της ζωής

Posted 01 August 2012 - 11:25 AM

I think you can jump in less than 30 days
with their new 'network guarantee'

Mate if it's not working - JUMP

#7 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

You should be lucky. I changed from Telstra to Vodafone on Monday. Its probably the stupidiest thing Ive ever done.

Ive spent more times on calling back ppl cause of bad coverage or drop outs...


I cant beleive that Vodafone calls this service

Voda? God.... They're bad as Optus.

#8 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 01 August 2012 - 08:50 PM

For one reason that I use telstra is the for outside the country. Now, I'm not sure. But with voda, they say that, they have more towers then other "company", I don't think so.

#9 Greek for Life

Greek for Life

    ψυχῆς ἰατρεῖον

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aπό το θαύμα της ζωής

Posted 02 August 2012 - 12:56 AM

Thraki, Voda can have 475,192,183,837.72
more towers
than anybody BUT their network is still not good

#10 set2love

set2love

    GC Post God

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,249 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 10:44 AM

Voda is currently upgrading their network...drop outs to be expected... this is their excuse for bad coverage

#11 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 03 August 2012 - 12:27 AM

Thraki, Voda can have 475,192,183,837.72
more towers
than anybody BUT their network is still not good

What're the numbers for?

#12 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 03 August 2012 - 12:29 AM

Voda is currently upgrading their network...drop outs to be expected... this is their excuse for bad coverage

I know someone who has voda and bitching about that

#13 Zorba

Zorba

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney

Posted 08 August 2012 - 06:09 PM

Vodafone are providing me an Vodafone expander device. iTs a Femtocell - acts like a cell tower for your home but uses your internet connection to convert it to voip your calls to the Vodafone network. Yeah sounds dodgy but supposedly works... Too bad ive been on the phone for 2 hours with my device not connecting...

A femtocell (vodafone expander,) is a small, low-power cellular base station, typically designed for use in a home or small business. It connects to the service provider’s network via broadband (such as DSL or cable); current designs typically support two to four active mobile phones in a residential setting,

Vodafone still not impressed with any of your services....


I agree with Telstra in a way. All new handsets should/will be 4G compatible. Except iPhones/iPads (lol im so anti apple). Im waiting for Nokia to come out with their new Windows Phone 8 handsets. Very impressed with my Windows Phone 7/7.5. The most simple phone Ive ever used.

#14 yiota

yiota

    GC Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,263 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Interests:"Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win." - Stephen King

Posted 08 August 2012 - 07:20 PM

when you've been with 3 anything is heaps better including vodafone.

i find that the coverage is heaps better than what 3 had especially since they haven't finished with installation upgrades.

before i would always be on roaming and 3 wouldn't include that as part of my cap so my phone bill would come to $180 every month which was a complete and utter waste of having a cap.

but in all honesty it does depend on where you are...

if you're out in the bushes, stick to telstra.

#15 thraki

thraki

    thraki

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:drama, food, music

Posted 08 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

when you've been with 3 anything is heaps better including vodafone.

i find that the coverage is heaps better than what 3 had especially since they haven't finished with installation upgrades.

before i would always be on roaming and 3 wouldn't include that as part of my cap so my phone bill would come to $180 every month which was a complete and utter waste of having a cap.

but in all honesty it does depend on where you are...

if you're out in the bushes, stick to telstra.

$180 cap? That's a rip off. I was on Telstra a while ago, I had $40 plan with, txt, roaming, MMS, and $100 free calls with it.

#16 eyoismos

eyoismos

    GC Post God

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,678 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Aspire to inspire before I expire

Posted 09 August 2012 - 03:36 AM


Thraki, Voda can have 475,192,183,837.72
more towers
than anybody BUT their network is still not good

What're the numbers for?


το ".72" είναι που έσκασα στα γέλια

τα αλλα φαντάζομαι έκλεισα τα μάτια του και χτύπαγε το πληκρολόγιο του στα τυφλά 12 φορες

:tongue:

#17 Greek for Life

Greek for Life

    ψυχῆς ἰατρεῖον

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aπό το θαύμα της ζωής

Posted 09 August 2012 - 10:04 AM

if you're out in the bushes, stick to telstra.


Hey Yiota, if I'm in the bushes last thing on my mind
let alone in my hands would be a phone :tongue:

#18 Ajax

Ajax

    Moderator

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melvourni !
  • Interests:Women, photography, fast cars!

Posted 09 August 2012 - 10:27 AM

Voda is bad with reception i agree, telstra is great with reception but very pricey imo on pre-paid sheez. Someone i know is on telstra pre-paid & tells me those things eat credit like crazy ! Ive been with optus before under the B plan i think it was called & they seem to be ok

Im with telstra currently & am very happy with them. Cant get a better reception like with telstra !! But sheez isnt this taking things to a bit of extreme dictating to cleints what network they can use even when some have spent a small fortune of some phones & only to be told soon they wont be able to use them ?

Am i reading things right ? is telstra making 3g & other obsolete ?

#19 Greek for Life

Greek for Life

    ψυχῆς ἰατρεῖον

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aπό το θαύμα της ζωής

Posted 09 August 2012 - 12:09 PM

Old handsets that run on 2100 MHZ band won't work.
Most people that have these probably don't browse Internet anyway ( this I the problem it will be slower )

The old handsets will still run for making call just fine

#20 yiota

yiota

    GC Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,263 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Interests:"Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win." - Stephen King

Posted 09 August 2012 - 07:18 PM


if you're out in the bushes, stick to telstra.


Hey Yiota, if I'm in the bushes last thing on my mind
let alone in my hands would be a phone :tongue:



i'd say great call but hairy things are gross :P




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users